Columbia, MO 65201-7728
Recorder of Deeds
Boone County, Missouri
Standardization for Real Estate Documents
Marriage License Filing Requirements in Boone County, Missouri
The Bride and Groom must
Visit our office together to apply for a marriage license.
Be 18 years of age or over.
Present a valid government issued picture ID and provide Social Security number.
Pay $51.00 * cash fee at the time of application (Sorry, no checks or credit cards).
Provide name and phone number of the person performing the ceremony.
Pick up and give the license to the person performing the ceremony before the wedding.
Have a ceremony performed within 30 days from the date of issuance in the State of Missouri. If the wedding date is more than 30 days from the date of application, they must wait to pick up the license.
NOT be related to each other through and including first cousins.
If the Bride and/or Groom are under 18 their custodial parent must come with them to give consent to the application.
* $1.00 additional fee to be paid at the time of application for each parental consent.
Unused Marriage License
If the license is lost, destroyed or not used, the parties must return to the Recorder's office to sign an affidavit.
Return and Record of Marriage
The person performing the ceremony is required by law to return the completed license to the Boone County Recorder of Deeds office within 15 days of the ceremony.
Copies are available as soon as the marriage license has been returned to our office.
|Military Purposes||No Charge|
For more information regarding:
|Civil ceremonies performed by a Boone County Circuit Judge||573-886-4050|
Any questions? Feel free to contact us:
|Boone County Recorder of Deeds|
801 East Walnut, Rm. 132
(573) 886-4345 Phone
www.ShowMeBoone.com Boone County, Missouri. 801 East Walnut Columbia, MO 65201 USA