Back to Full List of Boards

Boone County
Board of Equalization

Eight member Board which consists of the County Commission, a representative of the City of Columbia, and two citizens at large. The County Assessor and County Clerk, who is the Secretary of the Board are non-voting members. Citizens at large on the Board must possess a level of experience as a real estate broker, real estate appraiser, home builder, property developer, lending officer, or investor in real estate. The goal of the Board is to review tax assessments to be certain that each parcel is fairly assessed at the mandated proportion of market value. Term - 4 years

Commissioner: Daniel K. Atwill, Karen M. Miller, and Janet M. Thompson


Name Role Organization Term expires Township E-mail
Daniel K. Atwill  Presiding Commissioner  Boone County      datwill@boonecountymo.org 
Karen M. Miller  District I Commissioner  Boone County      kmiller@boonecountymo.org 
Janet M. Thompson  District II Commissioner  Boone County      jthompson@boonecountymo.org 
Tom Schauwecker  Assessor (Non-Voting Member)  Boone County      TSchauwecker@boonecountymo.org 
Diane Buchmann  Secretary (Non-Voting Member)  Boone County Clerk      dbuchmann@boonecountymo.org 
Jessica Kempf  Citizen    10/17/2016    jessica@craneandcrane.com 
Donald Bormann  Citizen    03/15/2016    bormanns@tranquility.net 
Bette Wordleman  City of Columbia Representative  City of Columbia  06/01/2015     

Back to Full List of Boards

Any questions?  Feel free to contact us:

Home | Map | Site Map | County Officials | County Fact Sheets | Accessibility

Assessor | Auditor | County Clerk | Collector | Commission | Human Resources | GIS
Prosecuting Attorney | Public Works | Purchasing | Public Administrator
Recorder of Deeds | Resource Management | Sheriff | Treasurer

to the Boone County News email list.

Questions or Comments? Email Commission

www.ShowMeBoone.com Boone County, Missouri.  801 East Walnut Columbia, MO 65201 USA