Home

Commission

Meetings

Minutes/Orders

Boards

Departments

Services

Back to Full List of Boards

Boone County
Board of Equalization

Eight member Board which consists of the County Commission, a representative of the City of Columbia, and two citizens at large. The County Assessor and County Clerk, who is the Secretary of the Board are non-voting members. Citizens at large on the Board must possess a level of experience as a real estate broker, real estate appraiser, home builder, property developer, lending officer, or investor in real estate. The goal of the Board is to review tax assessments to be certain that each parcel is fairly assessed at the mandated proportion of market value. Term - 4 years

Commissioner: Karen M. Miller

 Members:

Name Role Organization Term expires Township E-mail
Daniel K. Atwill  Presiding Commissioner    03/08/2013    datwill@boonecountymo.og 
Karen M. Miller  District I Commissioner        kmiller@boonecountymo.org 
Janet M. Thompson  District II Commissioner        jthompson@boonecountymo.org 
Tom Schauwecker  Assessor        TSchauwecker@boonecountymo.org 
Diane Buchmann  Clerks Office/Secretary        dbuchmann@boonecountymo.org 
Jessica Kempf  interim - citizen    10/17/2016    jessica@craneandcrane.com 
Donald Bormann  Citizen    03/15/2016    bormanns@tranquility.net 
Bette Wordleman  City Member    04/29/2012     

Back to Full List of Boards


Any questions?  Feel free to contact us:


Home | Map | Site Map | County Officials | County Fact Sheets | Accessibility

Assessor | Auditor | County Clerk | Collector | Commission | Human Resources | GIS
Prosecuting Attorney | Public Works | Purchasing | Public Administrator
Recorder of Deeds | Resource Management | Sheriff | Treasurer

to the Boone County News email list.

Questions or Comments? Email Commission

www.ShowMeBoone.com Boone County, Missouri.  801 East Walnut Columbia, MO 65201 USA