Past and Present Boone County Commissioners Gather for Roundtable Discussion

April 6, 2012—On Friday, April 6, Boone County Commissions past and present will gather over lunch to discuss current events in Boone County.

Beginning at 11:30am in the Boone County Government Center Chambers, Commissioners having served terms dating back to 1985 will gather together to share ideas, discuss current events in Boone County and reflect upon how past events can shed light on the present. By hosting the meeting, Presiding Commissioner Dan Atwill and District I Commissioner Karen M. Miller will have the opportunity to learn from the knowledge and experience of their predecessors.

Attending Commissioners include Dave Horner, who served from 1985-1988; Frank Graham, who served from 1987-1990; Dave Griggs, who served from 1989-1990; Donnie Stamper, who served from 1991-2002; and Keith Schnarre, who served from 2003-2006. Topics will include St. Charles Road, Route Z and Battle High School; the recently announced collaborative agreement between Boone County, the City of Columbia, the University of Missouri, the Environmental Protection Agency and the Missouri Department of Natural Resources; the progress and changes happening at the Central Missouri Event Center; and the Requests for Proposals for the renovation of the Courthouse Plaza area.


Media Contact:
Michele Hall
Boone County Commission Administrative Assistant
801 East Walnut, Rm 333
Columbia, MO 65201-7798
Phone: (573) 886-4312