Embargoed Until: May 25, 2017; 12pm ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT

Media Contact:
Robert Friant, Managing Director Communications & Training Center
CSH
Email: robert.friant@csh.org
212-986-2966 x245

Grants for Data Integration, Collaboration Build Stronger Communities


Counties in Utah, Missouri, Nevada & Illinois to Leverage Effort to Explore
Pay for Success Model to Finance Housing & Services

DENVER, CO – The national nonprofit CSH has selected four counties to participate in a new Social Innovation Fund (SIF) Pay for Success initiative that will focus on using criminal justice and homelessness data to ensure those leaving incarceration will successfully reintegrate into communities, thereby reducing recidivism and improving public safety.

The four counties selected – Salt Lake County (Utah), Boone County (Missouri), Clark County (Nevada) and McLean County (Illinois) – will receive expert assistance to integrate data from their homelessness assistance and criminal justice agencies to better match eligible individuals with supportive housing efforts that could be financed through the use of the private-public-philanthropic funding found in Pay for Success partnerships.

To read the rest of this press release, please click here.

###