Brian McCollum

Search & Pay Taxes

Methods of Payment

Taxes & Assessments

Licenses & Permits


Community Improvement Districts


In Boone County, there are currently two Community Improvement Districts (CID) established under Missouri laws - the Downtown Columbia CID, and the Business Loop CID.  There are four revenue producing mechanisms allowed for an improvement district: Sales tax, property tax, business license fee and special assessment. The county collector is charged with collecting the special assessment on each real estate parcel located within an improvement district. Each owner of real estate property within a district will receive a special assessment bill in addition to the real estate bill on the same parcel.

Any questions?  Feel free to contact us:

to the Boone County News email list.

Questions or Comments? Email Collector

www.ShowMeBoone.com Boone County, Missouri. 801 East Walnut Columbia, MO 65201 USA